QNS has new digital editor-in-chief
Photo: Axel Dupeaux

Schneps Communications announced that it has named Katarina Hybenova as the new digital editor-in-chief for QNS.com, the online partner of the Queens Courier, Courier Sun, Ridgewood Times and BORO magazine. Hybenova owns and remains the editorial director of Bushwick Daily, a website she founded in 2010 highlighting news and events in the Brooklyn neighborhood. Originally started […]

Read More...

Masthead

Editorial Masthead   Victoria Schneps-Yunis Publisher and editor vschneps@queenscourier.com Joshua Schneps Co-publisher jschneps@queenscourier.com Bob Brennan Associate publisher bbrennan@queenscourier.com Robert Pozarycki Editor-in-chief rpozarycki@queenscourier.com Alina Suriel Reporter asuriel@queenscourier.com Anthony Giudice Reporter agiudice@queenscourier.com Angela Matua Reporter amatua@queenscourier.com Bradley Hawks BORO Magazine Editor bhawks@boromag.com

Read More...

Holiday revelers join Santa for the Atlas Park Christmas Tree Lighting
Photos by Kelly Marie Mancuso

BY KELLY MARIE MANCUSO Children of all ages ushered in the holiday season with a special Christmas tree lighting ceremony held at The Shops at Atlas Park in Glendale on Friday evening. Families gathered on the shopping center’s lawn, singing Christmas carols along with the Martin Luther High School Choir and the P.S. 150 chorus. […]

Read More...

Local elected officials excited to see LIC Flea & Food coming to Atlas Park
RIDGEWOOD TIMES/Photo by Anthony Giudice

Holiday cheer isn’t the only thing that the LIC Flea & Food holiday market will be bringing to The Shops at Atlas Park this year. The market, which will run on Saturdays and Sundays from Nov. 28 to Dec. 20 with a special night market scheduled to take place on Dec. 4 after the Christmas tree lighting […]

Read More...

Group behind Hallets Point project to participate in QNS Real Estate Conference
THE COURIER/File photo

A representative of the Durst Organization, which is behind the billion-dollar Hallets Point development in Astoria, will be part of a panel discussion on the neighborhood during the Nov. 19 QNS Real Estate Conference at Terrace on the Park in Flushing. Jordan Barowitz, vice president and external affairs for the Durst Organization, is scheduled to speak during a […]

Read More...

Skip to toolbar