Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone
Photo courtesy of Hip to Hip Theater Company
Photo courtesy of Hip to Hip Theater Company
A performance of "Much Ado About Nothing" last year in Gantry Plaza State Park.

In July and August, the Hip to Hip Theatre Company is giving free performances of the Shakespeare plays “Hamlet” and “Comedy of Errors” in various locations in Queens.

 

Wednesday, July 25, 7:30 p.m.
Flushing Meadows Corona Park
Hamlet

Thursday, July 26, 7:30 p.m.
Voelker Orth Museum
Hamlet

Friday, July 27, 7:30 p.m.
Lost Batallion Recreation Center
Comedy of Errors

Saturday, July 28, 7 p.m.
Far Rockaway Gateway Riis Park
Comedy of Errors

Sunday, July 29, 7 p.m.
Far Rockaway Beach 17th Street
Hamlet

Wednesday, August 1, 7:30 p.m.
St. Albans Park
Comedy of Errors

Thursday, August 2, 7 p.m.
Fort Totten Park
Comedy of Errors

Friday, August 3, 7:30 p.m.
Sunnyside Gardens Park
Hamlet

Saturday, August 4, 7:30 p.m.
Gantry Plaza State Park
Comedy of Errors

Sunday, August 5, 5 p.m.
Socrates Sculpture Park
Hamlet

Wednesday, August 8, 7:30 p.m.
Flushing Meadows Corona Park
Comedy of Errors

Thursday, August 9, 7 p.m.
Fort Totten Park
Hamlet

Friday, August 10, 7:30 p.m.
Sunnyside Gardens Park
Comedy of Errors

Saturday, August 11, 7:30 p.m.
Gantry Plaza State Park
Hamlet

Sunday, August 12, 5 p.m.
Socrates Sculpture Park
Comedy of Errors

Thursday, August 16, 7:30 p.m.
Voelker Orth Museum
Comedy of Errors

 

 

 

Comments:

Join The Discussion



Related Stories
Long Island City waterfront parks will host concerts, dance classes, exotic animal shows and more
Long Island City waterfront parks will host concerts, dance classes, exotic animal shows and more
Some LIC residents say not enough public input in redesign of Gantry Park
Some LIC residents say not enough public input in redesign of Gantry Park
Popular Stories
Photo courtesy of CNN/Parts Unknown
Anthony Bourdain will eat his way through Queens in Sunday's episode of 'Parts Unknown'
Renderings courtesy of The Trust for Public Land
Check out the vision for a new park eyed on the 'QueensWay' through Glendale & Forest Hills
Photo via Wikimedia Commons/Ciskevin
Flushing's Holy Cross High School announces it will go co-ed in 2018


Skip to toolbar