Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone
Photo courtesy of .nycgovparks.org
Photo courtesy of .nycgovparks.org
Starting on May 31, enjoy free outdoor movies throughout Queens.

Take advantage of the longer days and warmer nights of summer with free outdoor movies in parks across Queens. Beginning on Friday, May 31, there are options for every age and taste, from kid-friendly animated features, such as “Wreck-It Ralph,” to the Oscar-winning “Les Miserables,” and the Hitchcock classic “North by Northwest.”

Captain Tilly Park
Friday, May 31, 7:30 p.m.
“Wreck-It Ralph”

Rochdale Park
Friday, June 7, 7:30 p.m.
“Hotel Transylvania”

Captain Tilly Park
Friday, June 21, 7:30 p.m.
“Hotel Transylvania”

Phil “Scooter” Rizzuto Park
Thursday, June 27, 7:30 p.m.
“Rise of the Guardian”

Brookville Park (Brookville Playground)
Friday, June 28, 7:30 p.m.
“Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted”

Rockaway Beach Boardwalk (Beach 108th Street Hockey Rink)
Wednesday, July 24, 8:30 p.m.
“Brave”

Flushing Meadows Corona Park (111th Street Parking Lot)
Thursday, August 1, 6 p.m.
“Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted”

Cunningham Park (Main Park House)
Thursday, August 1, 8 p.m.
“The Music Man”

Forest Park (George Seuffert Bandshell)
Friday, August 2, 8 p.m.
“Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted”

Highland Park (Elton Street and Jamaica Avenue)
Tuesday, August 6, 8 p.m.
“The Lorax”

Cunningham Park (Main Park House)
Thursday, August 8, 8 p.m.
“The Lorax”

Crocheron Park (35th Avenue and Cross Island Parkway)
Tuesday, August 13, 8 p.m.
“Madagascar 3”

Cunningham Park (Main Park House)
Thursday, August 15, 8 p.m.
“North by Northwest”

Crocheron Park (35th Avenue and Cross Island Parkway)
Tuesday, August 20, 8 p.m.
“The Big Miracle”

Cunningham Park (Main Park House)
Thursday, August 22, 8 p.m.
“Les Miserables”

Crocheron Park (35th Avenue and Cross Island Parkway)
Tuesday, August 27, 8 p.m.
“Journey 2: The Mysterious Island”

Cunningham Park (Main Park House)
Thursday, August 29, 8 p.m.
“Kinky Boots”

Comments:

Join The Discussion



Related Stories
Celebrate sunshine at these fun Queens rooftop bars and outdoor venues
Celebrate sunshine at these fun Queens rooftop bars and outdoor venues
With Obamacare in doubt, New York eyes a single-payer healthcare system supported by Queens lawmaker
With Obamacare in doubt, New York eyes a single-payer healthcare system supported by Queens lawmaker
Popular Stories
Photo via Shutterstock
With Obamacare in doubt, New York eyes a single-payer healthcare system supported by Queens lawmaker
Photos courtesy of CNN/Parts Unknown
Dine at these restaurants to retrace Anthony Bourdain's footsteps on 'Parts Unknown' in Queens
Photo: Shutterstock
UPDATE: Male found dead in Queens' Alley Pond Park was stabbed 28 times, homicide probe underway


Skip to toolbar