Maspeth Kiwanis Awards Scholars

The Maspeth Kiwanis held its annual scholarship luncheon last Thursday, June 21 at Maspeth Town Hall, doling out $1,500 checks to area high students. Among those receiving scholarships were (top row, left to right) Lena Wu of Stuyvesant H.S., Paulina Stefanowski of Archbishop Molly, Jennifer Walsh of St. John’s Prep, Alyssa Dolan of Molloy, Chris Hardardt of Holy Trinity H.S., (middle row) Michael Turula of Brooklyn Tech, Joanna Tycner of St. Francis Prep, Ashlyn Salig of The Mary Louis academy and Kimberly Obando of Martin Luther H.S. In front are Kiwanis Treasurer Mike Falco, Secretary David Gigler, Scholarship Program Chairperson Leonard Masone, and Queens West Kiwanis Lt. Mike Terry. Not pictured, but also receiving scholarships, were Ryan Hardardt of Holy Trinity H.S. and Merrideth Maley of St. Francis Prep.