Changing of the Guard at 102nd Pct. Council

Capt. Martin Briffa (right), the executive officer of the 102nd Precinct, updates the crowd on area crime trends at the 102nd Precinct Community Council meeting last Tuesday, June 19 at Moose Lodge in Richmond Hill. From left to Right Are Secretary Anna Ramphal, First Vice President Harbans Singh Dhillon, Second Vice President Ranjit Singh; Treasurer Sandra Datnarain and President Maria Thomson. Later in the meeting, the council held its annual election of officers, in which Latchman Budhai won the presidency over Thomson. J. Richard Smith (not shown) was elected secretary, replacing Ramphal; the other officers were re-elected.